Home from Straraer

With my mum not being well, daughter and grandsons away swimming in Dundee and husband away curling for the weekend, I was left to my own devices today. The weather was glorious again so Breagha and I had a couple of nice walks.

When I was at the shops later on, I spotted this fabulous stripy cashmere jumper in M&S, tried it on but too tight. I went to the desk to order it and typical, out of stock with no chance of new orders. Seems like I missed an "event" last weekend on jumpers when they had 20% off!! That must have been cos I was annoyed about missing the dine in for ten! LOL!

I am off to a fundraiser in the local scout hut for MacMillan charity. There will be pampering things, stalls and other stuff so have to rush and get ready (doesn't take long these days)!.

Here is the man of my dreams arriving home with curling stick in hand (I tried to take some shots earlier today but they were rubbish)!.

And seems I also picked the wrong pic from yesterday according to my husband, after seeing my other ones - I am hopeless at picking the best one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.