an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Sharing

I went out last night, I forget how I am not used to going out and this morning I was paying for it, especially when Toddler came charging ine four hour after I had fallen into bed. Thankfully the family were very kind to me this morning and let me doze on the sofa for quite a while.

Wife made a wonderful lunch that gave me enough of a boost to get me moving again and so we all went out to take Molly on her maiden voyage. We had arrange to meet some other young cyclists on the way and headed down to canoe lake.

Toddler did incredibly well cycling all the way there and all the way back with ease. She held her own pace and enjoyed every minute, well except for the one fall. Whilst I and another father were discussing how we worry about out kids she hit some uneven ground and fell off. No real harm done, more shock, and after explaining how important it was to get the first fall out of the way she was demanding to get back in the saddle. Next time I will try and keep an eye on the kids saftey and not just talk about it.

After charging around in the park with friends and being lucky enough to share an ice cream we headed home before the cold came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.