LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

My First 'Hitchcock Blip'

I am spending the evening in Manchester Airport waiting for a flight home. Sitting in the Flybe lounge so I have no complaints..unless the plane is delayed of course. Today and tomorrow are 'airport days', away from home first thing in the morning (dark), back home late evening (dark) so the opportunity for blips is pretty limited.

I will win no prizes for tonight's effort, but this is my caffeine supplier for the next few hours in all its neon glory. It keeps changing colour and I was watching it for a while before I realised there was someone behind me wondering why the delay in getting a coffee.

It's also my first 'Hitchcock Blip'. Fans of Albert Hitchcock films will know that he made a cameo appearance in the majority of his movies (spot the guy who did film for Higher English!). Can you see me? :-) Doubt it will be the first of many but who knows, I might just throw a few in from time to time*

PS - Albert Hitchcock's is Alfred's lesser known brother. His films are great! - Thanks Tom :-)

* these will probably be accidental and purely down to my poor skills when standing in front of reflective surfaces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.