Fallen

Yet it floats

Best viewed large

Sorry, horrendous photo, but it might be my last blip, perhaps, for a while.

Horrendous day weather wise, but also family. My mum had had bad neck pain for 5 months. She had an X Ray today, then a MRI scan, there's one of the cervical bones broken, for 5 months she's been living with a broken neck. It all stemmed from an emergency braking by my dad trying not to run over a flock of birds in the middle of the road. But it's too big a break, an impact like that could never have broken her neck. She's having more tests done. Something else has been suggested. But I can't say it just yet, as I don't know & probably won't know until tomorrow. I might be able to blip tomorrow, I don't know, I'm sorry about that.

I feel like this leaf, fallen, yet still floating, somewhere. Nothing is sinking in, so the leaf nor me has not sunk yet. Sorry, have had way too much wine. But strange really, I took this photo before I knew anything. Life is very weird like that.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.