Nature rings the bell

Best viewed LARGE

I noticed this image a few days back & thought, hey, I'll wait for the sun, when the sun came, something else took my imagination. But there was no sun today, as forecast, just thick dark grey skies. Dentist this morning, 3 injections & so with a very numb face & mouth, I attempted this shot I had seen (why do I always attempt these things when I'm not 100%?!)

So.... I saw this shot...

first

Tried this shot...

second

But wasn't happy with either, so came at it differently, less F stop - there was hardly any light! And as soon as I start fiddling with the camera settings, the wind picks up, hell for macro! But hey ho!

Now, some of you were perhaps a bit upset I had vowed not to blip Little Larry for at least a fortnight, so I decided on something today, a whole blipfoto journal dedicated to that small bird... & Charlie, well, even when I do see him, he doesn't smile - but Little Larry does, the 'Little Larry Academy

Star Pupil

Yep, so, it's Daily Larry!

The Two Larries calendars are ready - picking them up tomorrow *jumps up & down excitedly* will let you know all the details tomorrow! :)

Thanks for all the incredible comments from yesterday's Precious Beads - finger's crossed it will stay relatively still & I can do a few macro shots in the next coming days... just a word of warning, it will most probably be flowers! Hope everyone is well xxx

P.S. This flower is a campanula nicknamed "bells"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.