Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Homework

First of all I want to thank all of you who visited my 500th blip and especially those of you who commented and added their congratulations. I made it to the spotlight page as a result. I will get round to thanking everyone, but that may take me a few days.

Tomorrow I'll be at my photo class and then immediately off to the Yorkshire Dales for a long photography weekend. So today I've been washing clothes, (why did I not do that yesterday I ask?), packing and making sure the camera equipment is all ready and in good order.

Then there was tomorrow's homework to finish off. One of my tasks was to produce an impressionist painting effect. This was it, with a Velvia effect too. Rather OTT but it's done now. Then I had to choose an image and do my own interpretation through the processing, showing the before and after. The bottom image is before - an underexposed long exposure at Castelrigg Stone Circle. The one above is after. It is mounted (centrally) in a black mount, but I've cropped the mount here so you can see the image. Isn't it amazing how an image can be recovered in RAW processing mainly? Can you see the man?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.