Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Dancing in the dark..........?"

So here it is - the BIG 500. I can't believe it really and I do relish the challenge that Blipfoto provides for me on a daily basis.

I decided that 500 should see me trying something new. If it had been a fine day I would have gone to Gretna to photograph the starlings at dusk. It was a damp, dark, grey day, and my car was in for service.

So, I decided to try something else that is new - photographing smoke. Somehow the rest of life intervened for most of the day, and I was feeling very grouchy by the time I started in late afternoon. My flash doesn't work off camera, I couldn't find the reflector, the cloakroom was dark but too small..............and so on.

In the end I quite like this image. I know there is a lot of noise and it may not be too sharp, but you can use your imagination to think what is happening. I've made one suggestion.

Like everyone who has hit 500 before me, I want to say a big THANK YOU to all the team. Here's to the next 500!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.