Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On my travels again

I was driving down the A1, A1M, M1, M18 today and wondering where I would find a blip. It's not easy to pull up if you see a good view!

Later, as the sun was low in the sky, I was in Chesterfield, en route to Matlock and the village of Winster. I managed (eventually) to find a 20 min parking space, ran to the church of St Mary and All Saints, to capture the twisted spire.

Then a slow journey to the place we are staying, a 16th century former coaching inn. It's lovely if you don't mind the very low beams and the paper thin walls and ceilings!!

Chatsworth tomorrow I think.

Thank you all for the many comments, stars and favourites yesterday. I have never had such a successful image on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.