A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Ten

Razor 2 : Chris 0.

You can spot two blood clots on this photo. I'm now wondering what my face will look like on 30th Movember and how it might affect my international modelling career.

I usually shave in the afternoon after returning from work but I was out all day today so had to shave this morning. Perhaps this explains the additional carnage.

Shirt: Elder brother yet again. A nice purple, floral job - it's a really good fit too, not too baggy.

Accessory: This is my infamous cardboard Gibson Flying V guitar - I made it a few years ago for a party celebrating the transfer of all my music from cassette tapes to mp3. Yeah, that's the kind of rock 'n' roll lifestyle I lead.

Expression: Transported to ecstacy by a twenty minute guitar solo. This one is for Elaine Revans - I'm sure she has a few records in her collection that feature 20 minute guitar solos!

This was such a difficult shot. I had to get the guitar in close and, as requested yesterday, make sure I was showing my left side. I'm right handed so this involved a lot of torso twisting and photographs of the ceiling. I'm quite happy with how it turned out though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.