First night

The day seemed to get away from me today as I prepared the pictures O and P had taken last night of the dress rehearsal - obviously I had to call in some help as I was on stage and couldn't take pictures myself. There were a load to look through, although before that I had to solve the problem of reading their Canon RAW files with my old version of Photoshop/Camera RAW. Got there in the end, although had to use a newer version of the DNG converter as they stopped providing updates for my version of Photoshop. Then it was choosing the twenty to print, tweaking them a bit, cropping them and printing. all of which took me close to the time when we had to leave to go to the theatre. Into costume, a cast warm-up with vocal exercises and a game of 'Babg!' to finish. Clearly into character as Bernardo, as I was last standing, having shot The Boss in the final duel. And then onto the stage as the audience arrived - guarding the battlements before the start of the action, and my, and the play's, first line, "Who's There?". It was a fairly typical am-dram first night - we got through it, but there were plenty of things that could be better. We know we can do it though, so tonight, and the other two nights should pick it up.
Afterwards to the pub and thus this blip of a newish bit of street art on the other side of the subway. Lots of things to look at, but liked this snail making its way up the path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.