Harakeke Flower

A little piece of New Zealand  - our Harakeke Flower, a trumpet shaped red flower formed on a long spike with clusters of flowers. A great source of food for many of our native birds - found only in New Zealand.

A busy day of organising furniture, sorting through boxes and gracing our wardrobes with clothes again. There is still much to do and will be ongoing for many days to come. I have made an office in Daughter A's bedroom, good light with room for a couple of desks - I'm quite comfy in here with the window wide open looking out into the garden as I type up my blip. Next time Daughter A comes home she'll have a bed, a dressing table, a small bookcase and plenty of room in the wardrobe - a room with two purposes.

Running late tonight, Hubby has just popped his head through the door wondering what we'll do for tea - best fly, I'll be back later!

Have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.