Gitama's World

By Gitama

Ground Control to Major Flynn

Today Jaiya and I had a little ceremony for Flynn...... his feet touched the earth for the very first time.... 6 months old today.
We took down some Rose Quartz, Fluorite, some Gardenias, tea lites and sat under the Jacarandah tree.
It was lovely having the lavender blossoms float down upon us...reminds me of that Prince song 'Purple Rain'.

It felt like an important thing to do...I always wondered why in some indigenous cultures don't let the baby touch the ground till 6 months. I kinda makes sense now.....and.... perhaps too long to write about here but in a nutshell I feel that this is the time they really land from the stars into their bodies and it's time to get grounded.

So our little man is growing up...too fast, however I guess at this age every day is a huge step...heck at my age every day is a huge step.

Anyway we had lots of fun and took heaps of pics...it was hard to choose one.

Yeah! some days its hard to choose and other days blipping is like pulling teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.