Plus ça change...

By SooB

Long day

Earlyish start for me, though Mr B had a well deserved lie in. Once we were all up and breakfasted, we headed off to the MBH for a day of painting. Lots done. The kids mainly played inside - whenever Conor was outside he ended up getting hurt by one of the other boys. The other two boys who were round and about were sticking up for Conor, which was nice to see, but there's not a lot you can do when someone's trying to throw a big rock at you.

Anyway, now we are back home, well fed and I'm ready for an evening lying on the sofa catching up on some rubbish TV. Everything hurts. I have housemaid's knee and I would like to say I have scrubber's wrist but I fear that may be misinterpreted, so I will say I have skirting board sander and cleaner's wrist instead. My calves ache from standing on wobbly ladders and my back from carrying heavy boxes (we are moving little by little - taking a carload every time we go over there in the morning and after lunch.)

Here's the sunset after we got home this evening. Past its best, but that's how I feel too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.