Capital adventures

By marchmont

My stuff

Sorry, a 'no brainer' blip!

I woke this morning planning about getting yesterday's stuff purchases (£1k!) back home. T says the light fittings need to be there this week for the electrician. Mmmm.

Well thank goodness for friends. Y and G drove me back across the 'great divide' (M take note, my friends love and support me, that's what friends do, they don't give up). Now .... I have the material and the light fittings here.

This afternoon was spent getting the clothes back into the wardrobe. That's done but the flat is still a tip.

Tomorrow it's emptying all the kitchen cupboards, ready for the new kitchen - but where is this stuff going to go?? I know not. And then there is all this other stuff in boxes, where will it go? 30+ years of stuff. Why?

Meanwhile, where would I be without my friends - they are stupendous, they are supportive, they keep me sane.

Now I'm watching the programme about Pan Am. The first 747 I ever saw - 1970 at Heathrow - it was Pan Am, what else?


Good things - being home, Molly, and FRIENDS!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.