Capital adventures

By marchmont

A room a day

Kitchen - the heart of the home. My 3rd new one in 5 years, Inverurie 11.2006, La G 10.2007, here 11.2011. You'd think I'd be better at it, wouldn't you?

It was a very moving service this morning and my eyes filled with tears as I thought about how lucky we were #1 son came back in one piece and how lucky A is that C is alive, if injured.

But got home to discover T had taken it upon himself to come by unannounced and start emptying and taking down cabinets - NO, NO, NO!!! He left and I emptied the cabinets. Took all afternoon, but it's done. Not as bad as I thought and surprisingly the bookcase sold so a bit more stuff to find homes for.

Molly may be going to #64 for the duration but tonight#2 son and I are off for a South Indian meal. There'll be no cooking done in this kitchen for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.