A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Sparky thought he was hiding

Sat outside watching Swallows swooping about - far too quickly for me to catch. Spotted Sparky through the bushes in the garden - took a bit of patience and careful focussing to get the cat to be sharp and eveything else to be blurry, but this is how the photo turned out - just sharpened and tweaked the saturation. Corin thought I had put some effects on it to make the bushes look painted on - but I had the flash off, so slightly slower exposure so it caught the movement of the bushes and good old sparky stayed still like a statue.

I am quite pleased with this and it has cheered me up no end after a pretty frustrating day (so called colleagues who try to run you down in public...can do without it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.