A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Window at the wall

This is a back blip. If you read on you'll know why! (nowt exciting!)

Its been a very long week. On Thursday night I decided that no matter what, on Friday, Corin and I were going to go out for the evening so that I didn't have to stay in - I have only seen the inside of my home office and my school all week - I had cabin fever and was starting to turn into a very unpleasant version of me. I don't like that!

So, we went for a curry which was lovely (although Corin went for a very hot one and suffered for his choice!), then we went over to the climbing wall for a brew, then on to the pub and we got in about 12.15 and I was asleep by 12.30!!!!(I was stone cold sober I hasten to add) - hence having to back blip

The climbing wall is where Corin and I met. Its a great place, and for me, its a special place too. Its an old church, a very big one too and inside it still has the orginal tile floors, and it still has the original windows and the leadwork on them.

Because I hadn't planned on going there, I didn't take my camera, and realising that I would miss a blip, had to resort to the phone - hence the ridiculously poor quality of the picture.

So here is the window, next to the sofa, in the balcony area, where Corin and I first shared a brew together ...and when I knew I'd met my best friend and the person I wanted to share my life with - and I know I was right!!!

And hopefully, if the bandages come off on monday, I'll be there again next week attempting a little bit of climbing because I've missed it!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.