A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

I'm officially a work in progress

I'm working on myself!

For the first time in what feels like months, I did some painting today. My sister in law does fabulous portraits of people - there's a particularly good one of my brother which I must find a link to so you can all see it. But anyway, decided to have a go myself - and rather than butcher someone else's face, decided I would paint myself. So I have used a self portrait photo that I did as a starting point.

I have stopped now as I am getting frustrated with my nose and mouth - have had to paint over them twice already ....will come back at it with fresh eyes tomorrow.

I'm pretty pleased with it so far though - although its a tad 'freaky' seeing me with no nose or mouth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.