I miss him

This is a back blip!

I have spent all day Saturday editing the photos out from the party that I went to on friday night. I'm really pleased with the results which is a really positive thing.

It didn't affect me at the time, when my friend's daughter asked me if I would take some photos of her with her grandad.

But when I came to edit them out tonight, when I saw this one, I just cried. Not because it is a technically brilliant photograph, but because it really wrenched me to think that I will never ever be able to do this with my own grandad again. And that there probably isn't a photograph anywhere of me being this openly affectionate towards him either.

That breaks my heart. I miss him so very much.

I also think that I might take a break from blip for a couple of weeks - see how I feel tomorrow. I'm feeling a bit like I am letting the side down as I just haven't really commented to any great extent recently, and to me that is one of the important elements of being a part of this community. I also feel like people might be getting sick of me!!!! Maybe I am just tired and hormonal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.