Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mexican Duck

A day only he would appreciate.  Get your waders on!

Thank goodness this weather didn't come a day earlier and dampen the enthusiasm for our Democratic Women's club Fashion Show and Luncheon production. It was wildly successful!

I decided to make my entrance across the stage doing a slow 'walk like an Egyptian' to that MJ Billie Jean  beat.  It got raucous applause and laughter.  

Everything went up from there.  

By the end, people were on their feet with the models clapping and singing to We are Family and Man in the Mirror, ending with a big shout of MAKE THAT CHANGE!

After I got home and sat down to relax, I turned the television on, but I couldn't concentrate, so I put it on pause.  For at least a half hour, I stared at the screen saver as it all ran through my head...my speech...the music...the entire year of preparation.

It was over.  Time to look forward to new challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.