creative lenna

By creativelenna

continued saga of the sketchbook project

I had fun doing this yesterday and wanted to show you in a panoramic-type of photo. Just one single photo would not do! I had previously removed the pages and created longer pages on which to work. In order for these new folded pages to lie in the sketchbook the way I wanted them to -- so that opening them would make sense, I had to stitch the pages together and cut the cover apart, placing the stitched pages in-between! You can read much more about this process on my art blog.

View Large for more details here.

I have not put photos 'together' like this in Photoshop for a while and it took a few minutes to remember how. I really should commit to either a course or some self-taught tutorials in the near future. I "play" with Photoshop a lot (elements 9) but really only know how to create layers, fool around with the properties of those layers and perhaps add a filter. I am sure there are infinite more things I could learn how to do. Any recommendations would be appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.