What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Inspiration

Sometimes I wonder during NaNo why I'm putting myself through the same madness again (not that I'm there yet, still ticking over slowly...) and then I just look around - sure enough, there's always a book nearby and that's why I remember. In this case there's a stack of books, including some of my favourite authors and yet not nearly all of them - I have a whole bookcase of my own back home with Mum & Dad - one day I'll get them all in my own place I'm sure.

Noticed Winter drawing in tonight again, FLB is around and sitting permanently beside the laptop fan to get the heat, I am writing NaNo (and Blipping) from beneath a duvet, and there was frost forming on the road as I cycled back from badminton - awesome early morning ice shooting times are ahead (I hope!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.