Yes but is it art /I've gone off the rails

I finally managed to get some more of those long term to do list members struck off, in the bitter cold of a November morning. Seriously next year I have to take a couple of days of the first dry warm moment in March or April to do the must be done things before it is all too late. The first excitement of the day was in the shape of a numbing injection in the gum to help repair a bit of a broken tooth, and there was me thinking it was simply a filling which had been damaged. Too many sorts of healthy nuts have been consumed of late. Must take care on that one.

So :
garage door readied for painting - check
window frame primer coat applied - check
polyfilla into major holes at side of garage door - check
El Shedo and the mysterious damp floor, drying attempt numero uno - check

Well that was about as far as I got, thanks to the injection numb gum aftermath, rather bizarrely I didn't manage to have my 6 espresso breaks where I wonder if I am doing things correctly or whether the coffee is just getting me increasingly agitated.

Afterwards, lunch at the Mosque Kitchen, sit down indoors version, then the Bill Bollinger exhibition. Two exhibits I thought were excellent, the rest left me kind of perplexed.

A lovely rain free but damp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.