shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Back on George Square

After yesterday's comedy shot, I went back to George Square to try and prove to myself that I actually have a fairly steady hand! I should explain that yesterday's shot was an excellent example of not checking one's settings from the last time you had the camera out, and considering it was a 2 second exposure, I think it is quite respectable! I headed across the square towards the cenotaph, I do love those lions, and took a variety of shots from different angles, away in my own wee world. I jumped a foot in the air when my friend Sara said hello. She happened to be leaving work and was heading for the same bus as me, so waited for me to finish. The funniest bit was when she commented on the big Christmas tree a few metres away from me which appeared today. With my incredible powers of observation I hadn't actually noticed it, despite having walked past it to get to the lions, so we had a good laugh at me! Hence the collage blip, one intentional blip, one 'you eejit' picture. Looking forward to seeing the tree decorated. There are some very nice Christmas decorations appearing around town, which will help with the dark night blips a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.