A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Sixteen

Ha! So much for picture quality. I'm going out tonight so I had to put this shot together at work. We've just moved to new offices and the blind behind me isn't working. The glare on the screen is incredible so heaven knows what this picture actually looks like. It's not going to win any photoshop prizes, that much I can tell.

Shirt: I used to volunteer at a local drop-in centre and got this from Colin, one of the regulars. It's a pretty neat shirt considering he's in his seventies.

Accessory: Pigtails.

Expression: 'Promo shot thoughtful'. This is based on a suggestion from another kind donor, Clare in Auckland. She wondered if I could pose with my cardboard guitar and channel Willie Nelson. Unfortunately I've already used the guitar as an accessory and, more importantly, I don't think that a Gibson Flying V would be quite Willie's thang. However I did like the idea of celebrating Mr Nelson and so have modelled myself on a cool promo shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.