A rook in a high place

Best viewed a rook in a high place large

I stood outside today, standing in the middle of the garden & watched this rook balancing on this tall willow branch in the sunshine, I always take photos in mind to crop, but the blue sky was so uplifting today, the bare white poplar branches in such splendid light & *Frank* my collective name for rooks so happy & still for a photograph, that I left the crop behind this time & I rather like it too :)

My mum was so incredibly brave & strong today, she went through an unpleasant test which involved a tiny camera, so you can probably imagine what it entailed. She was half sedated during the procedure. She is one incredible lady my mum, if I was half as tough as she is, I'd have no worries! My Dad & I spent the hour away from her hugging in the car, I'm not alone, nor is he & nor is my Mum, that's the thing, it's us three, it will always be us three no matter what. Results due Tuesday.

Thanks for all the continued support, prayers & love & the overwhelming outpouring from yesterday's blip of the sweet pea... I didn't like to say yesterday that I didn't think much of the shot myself, but, now when I come to think of Blipfoto, that's not the point, really... it's the community here which is important & I'm slowly & surely catching up...

And as for Lil' Larry well....

Between you & me

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.