Whole blackbird

Best viewed *larger*

Well, I missed part of the feet, but it's the macro lens, so I have to be further away to get *all* of Clive Blackbird in. He was quite animated today, it's the way he can sit still, yet flap his wings & utter ' Puck puck puck' while flapping his wings at the same time... sometimes it does sound very much like a chicken with 'Cluck cluck cluck', but I don't think he'd ever forgive me for likening him to a chicken! I think I know what he means when he does that, it's like a calming sound, yet still on edge, something is good yet there's still a mild feeling of uneasiness. It's a trusting sound with a bit of trepidation thrown in. I think!

As for.... yep:

Regular Larry

Busy in the studio again & the relaxing after watching Strictly Come Dancing at Wembley, which apart from Denise & Dani, I found a tad disappointing. Which I guess is unfair of me, as I think the nerves got to everyone this time round, even those who had performed at that same arena before in a different guise! I'm so shattered again. But am a very happy bunny tonight, as I've broken the *strangers* market on Etsy, unless it's someone on blip... but at the moment it's my first sale away from friends in real life & friends on the net, hopefully this is the start of many more! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.