A touch of Spring

Best viewed *larger*

Roses still flowering? Blackbirds singing? Insects still buzzing? Well it's normal! Every year, before it gets really cold & the first REAL frosts cover the WHOLE of the UK, Spring pops up again, mild November days, robins singing, wrens, great tits, red admiral butterflies.... but Winter is approaching, oh yes, I saw my first flock of winter migrant golden plovers the other day, not to mention the first 'Clack Clack' of the fieldfares. It's all on the exact Autumnal course. If I hear just one person or persons saying 'Oooo climate change' I think I might have to shoot them... again... it's NORMAL! by the way this is a hover-fly & a dandelion.

And Larry... yeah, he's normal... ;)

Kiss me

I've finished my painting! Now it's varnishing! Then it's "making" my Xmas decorations, or putting all of the components together! I can't wait for that. Finishing something that's taken over a fortnight already! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.