Tired of chasing dunnocks

Best viewed *larger*

YAWN Larry, YAWN away... I really wasn't expecting that gaping beak of a yawn, there as I was merrily bending down in the hedge, snapping Larry like it's a sunny day... but really, that camera is so sensitive, press it down & it takes 3 shots in a blink, seriously! Larry is tired from chasing dunnocks off his patch, fighting with house sparrows, bored of the rain & the wind (it was really bad today) & me snapping 3 shots in a blink I capture the widest yawn of his for some time now! :) (no, he's not bored of me, how could you think of such a thing? ;)

And Larry... ah again again:

Out of nowhere

So yes, two photos of Larry - sorry - rain ALL day... dark at 3pm, battering winds, yuk. I only got as fas as my studio & Larry's hawthorn tree & hedge... not nice at all. Ahh well, finger's crossed something good turns up for blip tomorrow, or it's another Larry & hey, he's ALWAYS good! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.