First light of winter

Best viewed *larger*

It's only just over a month till Winter, well, perhaps only a month until the official season starts. The ash tree, always the last to gain it's leaves & always the first to lose them, stands stark in the afternoon light & what light is that with all the cloud? It's been a horrendous day, not cold, nor windy, just torrential rain & once it stopped, the light was going. The starling gathered on the top branches, this was before their chattering numbers came, but then the sun disappeared & the shot after had no spooky atmosphere.

And Larry even looked dull!

Still Larry

It's endless grey, soaking wet days like these I feel I can't go on with blip daily, wish I could just blip when there's a good photo to share, but a huge part of me cries out that I just need to blip every day, need to take photos every day or I'd go stark raving bonkers, but it's incredibly difficult finding a good photo per day, especially when the weather is really bad such as this & not just bad, but endless days of rain, wind & pigeon grey. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.