Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Cat's Life...

Have I mentioned that Phoebe loves flowers? Loves, as in loves to eat them. She especially loves lilies, as you can see by the tooth marks in this one. She was, as my friends on the other side of the pond say, quite chuffed about being prominent in my blip journal, so I think this was a rather blatant bid for more attention.

It was very fall-like today. I took my MIL out to the park for a walk after lunch - we both enjoyed it. When we came home, I did a few things in the yard, and looked at the last few leaves on the weeping cherry.

This morning when I got up, my new friend, Fred the Groundhog was busy eating wild acorns at the end of our property. He waddled into the brush pile when I ventured too close, so it's not a great shot. But, he lives down there, so I know you'll be seeing him again. As you can see, he's been hitting the snacks a little hard...

Hey, tomorrow's Friday - yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.