Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Artsy Fartsy

I have seen some killer photos on blip from people using lightboxes for a background. I've been fascinated, but don't own a lightbox. Then, last night I had the idea to just use a large piece of glossy photo paper. I ran an experiment using a leaf and it turned out pretty cool. So, today, I pulled a couple of flowers out of my weekly bunch (straight from the grocery store at this time of year) and started playing. I used my desk lamp (nope, don't have any fancy flashes and don't know poop about lighting anyway) and the afore-mentioned bit of photo paper and - voila! Fancy schmancy, artsy fartsy shot. More or less.

Busy day today with a fair amount of running around. Also washed all of my MIL's clothes so that she can head back to AL with all clean undies and such. Tonight I'll pack her bags so that she doesn't have to stress about it. Tomorrow morning, she and my hubs will start the 9 hour drive to VA, just south of Roanoke. Her other son will meet them there tomorrow night and drive my MIL the rest of the way home to AL the next day. We've had a good visit and I'll miss her company. However, I am also exhausted and need some rest myself.

A little while ago I was sitting in the living room visiting with my MIL and watched a little downy woodpecker feasting away on the deck suet feeder for about 10 minutes. Such beautiful birds. I didn't have the energy to try to sneak up on him for a photo, so just decided to enjoy him instead.

And, has anyone else noticed that ... it's FRIDAY!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.