Barking

By Barking

300

So, I've done it. Another milestone. This past 100 blips have gone fast with only a small handful of uninspired days.

Today's celebratory blip had to be Cousteau and the beach as they are two of the things that I've enjoyed most over the past 300 days. I just had to decide - do I go for the sensible shot or do I post the aftermath, once Cousteau had had enough of posing? Well, true to form, I decided to post the silly one, and then by popular demand (i.e. two people) I changed it. And now I'm changing it back. I just love the aftermath one. He's such a joker. I know I'm rubbish, sorry.

Thanks to everyone who has commented on my photos, given me valued feedback or taken a look at my journal. Much appreciated.

A special thanks to Canterbury for putting up with me and my blip addiction and for taking this alternative shot.

As Northern said to me a couple of days ago - 'Don't you think that Blip has given us all a huge gift - 5 minutes out of our day to stop and stare?'. Yes, it has. Thanks Joe et al, we all owe you a beer or two.

Onwards and upwards to my bling camera and 365.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Father's Day Dad. Thousands of miles between us don't change the fact that you are the best dad a girl could ever wish for. Thank you for that. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.