Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Ring the door bell, Mummy?

Miss Pink went to pre-school this morning, and was absolutely fine despite me worrying that she was too poorly. She was tired when she got home but managed to get a second wind, and charged around the garden for a bit. She wanted me to play a game with her that went something like this:

Runs into play house:

Mummy, ring the door bell mummy.
ok, "ding-dong"
Hello!
Hello! Erm.....I've brought you a parcel. And you need to sign here.
Pretends to sign the parcel.
Ring the door bell, Mummy?
Ding dong! Hello, I've brought the milk. That's two pounds please.
Hands "money" over.
Ring the door bell mummy....



This evening, I have been on "Elf" duty for the PTA, wrapping 200 presents with my three friends, whilst watching Robert Pattison in all his vampirey loveliness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.