lovely leftovers

8:30pm and it's time for food.

In fact, it was time for food a while ago. But here we are.

Today at work saw a positive turn in events. By which I mean it wasn't as awkward and uncomfortable as yesterday. And that's a a very good thing.

I enjoyed a couple of hours getting to know some of McColleagues in another context. We were learning to play some songs together...

I've been cajoled into participating in an industry charity event in the capacity of musician. More specifically, playing guitar.

Which is a bit of a departure. I'm happy playing guitar. And playing electric will be fun. But normal context for guitar has been in leading worship in church. I've played drums in covers bands (for that is what we are)amoretti slightly out of my comfort zone.

Which is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.