just allan

By allan

Moment House

Standing Stone at Easter Broomhouse, East Lothian. I went out late morning for a cycle and ended up heading for my old village of Spott. I was thinking of photographing the ford at Little Spott, and I did, but on the way I stopped to tromp across the field to this stone. I'll go back to Little Spott over the weekend I think.

There's a fair few of these scattered around my area and I've thought before about photographing them, so here I go! A bit more information to be read on the Ancient Stones in the South of Scotland site.

Now tidying and trying to find that shirt that I like because ... Dotty's coming over for the weekend! We're out for a meal and if the weather holds up I may even get her on the tandem. What a blip that would be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.