Red Flash

By RedFlash

Henry's Day Out

Henry, my car was due his service today. As it was only due to take 2 hours I wandered round Hungerford taking photos while I waited. It was a fairly grey day and I wasn't impressed with most of my blips.

I've had my little camera since February - a present to myself so that I could start taking blips - it only took me 8 months to start. In those months I was taking photos but adding them to Flickr, as I wasn't convinced that I could take a photo each day. This is day 21. I've never managed to get the panoramic setting to work until TODAY.

The Kennet and Avon canal passes through Hungerford and although they are doing maintenance on it, the combinantion of cute buildings, ducks, water, canal boats and back packer gave it the award of "the blip of the day".

Back home I'm finally working on embroidering the sofa. I supect that you won't get to see the repair. I'm not sure that I want you to comment on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.