Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Santa Claus Is Coming.......

Today has been a delight so far :)

I got home just before 11pm last night so it was a 7 hour journey home..........you can imagine how relieved I was to get home and the boys, all 3 of them, gave me a lovely welcome.

I was up early this morning and I've cleaned the house, emptied the ironing basket, changed all the beds done all the washing, done the food shop and met a friend for coffee......not a bad Saturday. I am now sat on the sofa with a dog either side of me and a cup of tea in hand.

Today's Blip I am happier with than any of the Blip this week. This week has been mental and that has shown in the Blips, they have all been a bit rushed. I gave today's a bit more thought......

This is my wrapping paper of choice this year. I refuse to spend a fortune on wrapping paper that is so thin it rips before you have even handed the gift over. The last couple of years I have used brown paper with pretty ribbon - it is very effective and a bit different.

As we are away for all of Christmas and New Year I have to be organised. Mum is up in a couple of weeks so they are taking all their presents back with them ready for when we head for our Cornish Christmas - our Mini Clubman will only hold so much. Our friends are coming to Cornwall for New Year too, so we are having a belated Christmas with them meaning all their presents need to be down their too :)

Anyway...time for a chill. We are off out tonight so I am putting my feet up for a but

Happy Saturday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.