What eye see

By francistaylor

Want some fruit with that bowl?

This is the only picture I took today, it's been a busy Friday for me. I visited my old gym to train this morning as I didnt have time to get over to Molesey. It was a nice change from the norm to be back there. I havent trained there since my diet in the Summer, memories came flooding back of the 6.30 am cardio sessions.... Strangely, I kind of miss it all!

Anyways, once training was out of the way, work was calling! I had a big admin drive in the office, got lots done and left feeling like a big weight had been lifted from my shoulders... Also booked most of my remaining leave off for the year, 2 weeks at Christmas? Yes please.... Still got a week to play with, just in case.

I left the office and made my way across the borough to begin my new fortnightly commitment - The TAG youth club for disabled young people. I have no experience of working with disabled young people and ever since visiting this project in the Summer I have wanted to be involved. So, tonight was my first night. I met some amazing people and can see some good friendships developing. I did find aspects of the evening challenging but it was all worth it. I left the place with a similar feeling to what I had after my Summer visit. I cant put this feeling into words, you just have to experience it yourself. I enjoyed my evening thoroughly and am already looking forward to seeing everyone again in 2 weeks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.