Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Daisies

I managed to find some daisies in the garden in amongst all the toadstools and knee-high grass! I've been inspired by Dancing Ninja's fabulous daisy series.
Today I volunteered to help out at the school Christmas Fayre - I'm trying to get in the habit of being involved at school - but really I wish I hadn't bothered!! I got assigned to the cake and squash section with a sulky teenager who didn't speak (seriously, didn't even answer when spoken to!!) and an old woman who obviously felt I was trying to muscle in on her turf and practically rugby tackled me out of the way if I looked like I was even thinking about serving anyone!
It was a long hour!!
But on the plus side I got to take home as many of the unsold cakes as I wanted, and I bought Miss L a gorgeous handmade ragdoll from one of the stalls which I know she's going to love.
Off to Whipsnade Zoo tomorrow which is always good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.