an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Plumb and Plump

We have not seemed too lucky recently what with the ongoing leakyness of the cellar, illness, cat and computer issues and a cold, cold house without a functioning boiler.

Tonight started along this theme as the first thing I had to do when I got in was to soak some pants after a Toddler accident. We had given up on our plumber turning up today and assumed his previous job had kept him late somewhere else, not surprising really considering I had only spoken to them this morning and they were already very busy.

However then we did have some change of fortune. There we were preparing to head upstairs when the cry of "Poo Poo" was heard. Ignoring the requirement for haste Toddler insisted that she travel to the toilet by wheelie bee just as there was a knock on the door. I imagine the plumber had concerns at turning up a little later than planned though I doubt he was prepared for me standing next to a relieved Toddler rinsing a pair of pants stating that I had, had enough.

Thankfully the young plumbers presence was enough to shake me out of my troubles. As expected he turned on the boiler and it fired into life without hint of the problems of the last few days. I stared it down, turned my back on it and let the man with the skills get to work on it. The boiler continued to foil him for quite some time before he finally found some possible issues and sorted them out, all for a very decent fee. Bless him, he was working well out of his hours after already completing a long day. This was highlighted when he had to take a call from his mum chasing him to get home for his dinner.

All the boiler work going on meant that bedtime was stalled so Baby entertained himself by stuffing a ball down his top to look like his father, whilst I took some pictures.

It is so nice to have found a good plumber round here, he really helped us and left us a lot warmer than when he arrived. I just hope his dinner was still hot when he finally got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.