an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Prescribed

Well after we thought we had had some good fortune, as I went to bed last night the boiler stopped working again. Annoyed, I turned it off and went to bed.

It is not just the boiler that is in pain, Wife's illness is not showing any sign of leaving. Her cough has been so bad that she has damaged her insides and she is now in a quite a lot of pain. Annoyingly for all the weeks this should all happen its the one where I am on a work course for most of it and so am not as available as I should be.

So today she has painfully sorted out more plumbing appointments, sorted out the children, been to the doctors, got diagnosed and prescribed, and dealt with a lot of pain. All whilst I have been sitting in a swivel chair eating food and making boxes out of paper to apparently improve my management skills. Somehow I think she may be the better manager.

In addition to the above I have just been catching up on work emails and have just found out that one of my images is being used for an ecard. How exciting, though this is not the exciting news I was talking about the other day. That is still to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.