an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Guilty Sunrise

Most still cold with boiler not boiling
Some still weathering under the weather
Other still training to make themselves better
All of us are all knackered.

Another busy day. Wife being the star again with the children, taking over Daddy day duties whilst I sat in a country house drinking coffee, eating nice food and stealing bags of dried fruit for the little ones. I even had the luxury of catching the calm waters at sunrise on my journey this morning. I have checked in regularly though I still feel guilty.

Hopefully there will be progress on some heat here tomorrow, we will all be holding our breath and keeping everything crossed, well we have to as its so bloomin' cold.

Tonight it struck me to document a conversation I have with Toddler every night at bedtime.
Each night she is read two stories then put to bed whilst I count to 100. Then she is kissed goodnight. Then as I leave the room she calls me back and says. "Daddy, can you come back in one minute and talk about motorbikes, flowers and doors"

The returning in a minute for a chat is something that we have created but the chosen subject matter is down to Toddler. Every night she falls asleep before I go back in and so we never cover these topics so the return again each night. Good job too as I know nothing about motorbikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.