an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Hoodie in the Woods

Today was the last day of my course and hopefully the last day of being cold. Wife had to wait in for the new boiler expert direct from the manufacturer, as advised to go to from our plumber.

This turned out to be great advice as he removed the cover from the boiler and plug his laptop into it and told Wife all about the last ten faults that had occurred. He then explained that the problem could be any one of three parts or a leak. So he replaced all three and checked for a leak with no avail.

All this means that I returned to a warm house complete with Granny and Grandpa who have come down for a visit. We still have to monitor the boiler but now that we have taken out a repair plan with them we do not have to worry about any further problems really. I am not usually a fan of these plans but when they more than pay for themselves in the first visit you can not really complain.

The course too went well, especially considering I am not usually into these things. I got some really good help and some really good feedback from a fellow attendee which was really nice to get. Anyway I needed some air at lunch so went for a walk in the neighbouring woods. I spotted this hoodie in the clearing between the trees ans it struck me as an interesting mix so I headed to the car for the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.