an image of teamdel

By teamdel

A Plumb Job

Today seemed to be a day of things getting sorted.

Firstly the car got its M.O.T this morning, then this afternoon toddler and myself went to town to assess the Christmas shopping possibilities.

As usual the plan was to walk to town so that toddler would go off to sleep. As usual she didn't and was far more interested in chatting. So we ended up feeling the cold of the mean streets of Portsmouth whilst I convinced her that the box of tissues I bought at ASDA were not as she thought a box of shoes for her brother. I suppose shoes and tissues sound similar in the wind.

Funnily enough after she understood that they were tissues and so not important she stopped insisting that she hold the box.

Anyway she was very good considering she should have been very tired and had to be bundled round a load of boring shops. I can't say the shopping was as good though as we didn't really get much.

Which reminds me thank you to for all the suggestions the other day for presents for my wife though I still am worried about what to get her.

We had to head back home early as a plumber was coming round at four and as per their last visit they were early. Thankfully toddler slept on the way home though she held out till the last half mile. Once again the plumber did a great job very quickly and we now have a serviced boiler and a kitchen hot tap that does not leak. As you can see from my botched job in the background on the cold tap the plumber has made a far better job on the hot tap in the foreground.

So all in all a productive day, even if I do still need to get on the case with the Chrimbo shopping.

In other news my Movember moustache is going very well and I have been overwhelmed by the sponsorship I have received especially through Facebook where I homemade some adverts to help my cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.