Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Monkey Face Earmuffs

As requested, my take on the monkey faced earmuffs that I purchased at the Christmas sale at the Tubac Arts Center Art Exhibit opening the other evening.

Several people (whom I shall not name) have been quite demanding, so I thought I would throw this at you.  I like how it highlights all the gray in my hair. :-)

Notice how nice and fuzzy the earmuffs are.  They are sooo warm!


I went grocery shopping yesterday.  It was a mad house.  It was also freezing outside...to me anyway.  About 52F when I was out.  I was only wearing a Tee with a thinsulate vest and jeans.  You can tell who the snowbirds are,.  They are the ones who think 52F is like summer.  They were out in shorts and flip flops.  I wanted to put my foot up their arse.  They actually make fun of us year-rounders for feeling cold. Where are they when it's 110F?  Fools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.