Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pie!

Yesterdays' back blip.

I went with my mom to the home of a member of our Single's Club for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone brought food and the homeowner was supposed to provide the turkey.

Since I'm a super awesome cook, I brought the rolls. Someone had to. But the hostess sucked. She didn't put out all of the food until everyone had gone through the line. So, for instance, the sweet potato caserole languished with barely a spoonful eaten. I brought home half the rolls.

And WORSE, she ran out of TURKEY! Well, she actually had enough turkey. She bought enough, she defrosted enough, she just didn't cook enough. Duh! Better to have leftovers you can send home with people than to run out.

I was the last one to get any turkey and I wasn't going to share. :-)

There was a lot of that gooey, whipped cream fruity stuff. I think it's called ambrosia. There was a green, a red and an orange. No one brought mashed potatoes.

I doubled down on my mom's candied sweet potatoes. I guess if you eat what you know, you're happy!

Despite everything (including forgetting to bringing a beverage) I still enjoyed myself. Good company - that's what really matters. And maybe having a slice of pumpkin pie.

ADVICE NEEDED: I would like to take advantage of sales during the weekend to possibly purchase a compact camera. Suggestions and recommendations are requested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.