Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Whiling Away The Hours...

This is the sort of stuff you do when you resist sleep for 48 hours and need to find things with which to amuse yourself.

Sitting on your butt with the computer scrunched up on your lap gets old and the only things I do on it is (retiree) work. I'm hoping after the middle of next month I'll be able to return to the world of blip as a more regular contributor.

I really miss being able to have those free hours to wander through and view my subscriber's journals but also the world outside my own sphere. I am approaching my two year anniversasary and I want to approach it with vigor and enthusiasm, not flatulence :-)

The election season is over, I will soon be leaving one of my Party's high leadership posts and I will be back to being just a club president. Hooray! I can soon return to rekindle my two passions: my women's club and blip.

And hopefully, soon this three month mania will subside and both my body and mind will finally get some much needed peace.

I don't often ask, but I'm getting desperate. Please say a prayer for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.