Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Friendly Monster!

Back to college, back to busy, back to English lesson observation today!

Back to traffic jams, the bus, sitting in a hot classroom all morning!

Back to walking back from town to Scharwenka's house - three and a half miles of briskness - hopefully some compensation for the recent pie-eating!

Lunch at Scharwenka's - very yummy - there were garlic dough balls!

Home, via Sainsbury's, to get a few bits for supper - onion bhaji, chicken pakora, vegetable somethingorother, duckish dooferydonk, and a satay stick (thanks to someone's English lesson this morning).

Now back home. VERY tired (going out to college takes a lot more energy than staying at home).

Wonderspouse will be home on a train arriving in a town 15 miles away at 10.15 this evening. I'm therefore "on my own" (with 5 cats, two rats, a syrian hamster and a roborovski hamster) this evening.

I really should do some stuff - washing, paying bills, things from the extensive jobs list, viola practice, Welsh homework, or even a bit of maths to keep my brain up to speed ready for February.

I feel like falling asleep in front of the telly though.

Maybe I'll compromise and do a BIT of work and a bit of resting!

Oh, and the picture, mustn't forget the picture!!!!

The clue is in the name: blipfoto!!!!

It's of a wall I saw on my walk. I'm sure some folk would say it's graffiti and should be cleaned off etc. but I rather liked it. Certainly cuter than the incomprehensible hieroglyphics that are usually spray painted onto walls and so on. If I had a wall I'd like a friendly monster painted onto it - in fact, I'd like lots of friendly monsters! :-)

I also saw some nice reflected trees, a wol, a non-wol, and a squizzle today. Since the friendly monster won the blip prize, the others are in the blipfoto extras album on my facebook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.