running commentary

By Stesedthat

SPA in the SPO', a SP

Yes I made it onto the spotlight page with my Blip from yesterday.
No idea how or why entries end up on there - they are certainly mostly very good photos I note, so, as mine was pretty crappy, that can't be the only criteria.

In case I never make it there again I have constructed a little piece of work in reference to my day in the spotlight.

Never one to do the easiest thing available, and with time aplenty on my hands I decided to also make it a self portrait. But as it wasnt a normal SP but instead a constructed one with props I then also chose to include some more items to represent my life.

So we have in shot

Me - Mr Running Commentary - in the spotlight
Yes I have got girls hair
The batteries represent my energy which is in abundance
The USB sticks are never out of my pocket as I have to go to Jessops most days to order prints (and the toggles made for good running shoes)

The tagged giftbox contained a present Mrs Commentary received on her birthday yesterday.

The tin of sweets was a present from a grateful customer

The iPod represents my long term love affair with Apple computer

The race number represents my most important hobby - yes before photography - running

The newspaper is the Cumberland News, the only paper I ever read,and represents my small town attitude for the love of all things Cumbrian

The mince pies made the shot by virtue of one of their number handily acting as my head - which is apt because the rest of them will soon be living the rest of their short lives in agonising pain as they are crushed and pulped and scalded by a cuppa tea

Although I'm not one to advocate the consumption of alcohol I do sometimes make an exception for a spot of the black stuff. Tonight one such exception was granted to accompany Mrs Commentaries lasagne

The loose sweeties are not something that should ever be left lying around - they do not last long if I am home.

The plant which is hard to make out is one of two poinsettias I purchased yesterday in an early nod to christmas

Finally the £3.66 pence in change should be obvious



I'm not one for replying to every comment but thanks to you all for the good wishes you sent yesterday.
No I havent got any money left now - that was drawn out to pay for the annual service and full valet to Mrs Commentaries motor car - a birthday surprise I had done while she spent the day on a shopping trip in York. What a husband eh ladies?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.